On Thanksgiving 

Happy Thanksgiving America!  I will be the first to admit that I’ve been slacking on my posts but we’ve been busy at the Mini Ponderosa. 

We’ve travelled east for the holiday and are enjoying the forecasts of sun and temperatures in the mid-60s. Actually Branson, I’m not sure the word sunny means what you think that word means…

We will be enjoying our traditional fajita Thanksgiving meal here in a bit at our amazing condo. After some clean up (and perhaps a nap if I’m lucky) we’ll head on over to Silver Dollar City for their beautiful Christmas celebration. 

I had an experience yesterday that one can only have while in a Wal-Mart. There was flying root beer, a store manager hiding out in produce, F bombs, and the Wal-Mart goon squad. I will share that little horror show with you when we get back to Colorado. 

Happy Thanksgiving from The Muffin, The Boy, The Boo Bear, and me!  

Leave a Reply

